Love letter to Failure

I ask myself with inexorable fervor
Where did I go wrong?
What words should have never escaped?
when I was pretending to be strong

Now, how will I mend
the bridges I have destroyed?
I wonder now, is it too late?

…my former lover, Regret,
he’s hysterical with jealousy
Because now
Failure is my Soul mate.

Stroke after stroke
line after line
I paint my paramour on the walls of my life
.
A portrait of Failure
My dear, Failure
In my heart
remains your knife
–Phazero

Leave a Reply

